A big part of Mini Nationals is the awards and prizes. Here are the current award winners from the 2021 Mini Nationals in Christchurch. Well done to everyone who entered the competitions, and congratulations to the winners!

3rd Denis Hammond – Nelson
2nd Deidre Rennie – Tauranga
1st Nathan Arthur – Canterbury

3rd Adrian Harris
2nd Daniel Males – Canterbury
1st Karl Celeste – Wellington

Scatter Run
3rd Murray Sutton – Tauranga
2nd Steven Moore – Canterbury
1st Mike Hann – Canterbury

Show and Shine


Brent Collins

Class 1 – Mk1 & Mk2
3rd Roydon Anderson – Nelson
2nd Orrin McKay
1st Peter Grundy

Class 2 – Mk3 & Mk4
3rd Lance Adams –
2nd Patrick Quinlivan – Canterbury
1st David Pinker – Nelson

Class 3 – Clubman
3rd John Dyer – Canterbury
2nd Ryan Purvis – Canterbury
1st Trever Parker – Tauranga

Class 4 – Variants
3rd Andrew Curtis – Wellington
2nd Paul Costin
1st Rosalie Stevenson – Canterbury

Class 5 – Rover
3rd Stuart Manson – Canterbury
2nd John Williams – All the way from the Naki – Auckland
1st Craig Williams – All the way from the Naki – Auckland

Class 6 – MINI 2000-2011
3rd Murray Sutton – Tauranga
2nd Rochelle Kerr – Wellington
1st Irene Bernell-Herron

Class 7 – MINI 2012+
3rd Alan White – Kapiti
2nd Ian Shears – Hawkes Bay v
1st Tim Sinclair – Tauranga

Class 8 – Modified
3rd Graeme Blackmore – Otago
2nd Dean Foster – Canterbury
1st Dan Gerraty – Canterbury

Class 9 – Competition
3rd Karl Celeste – Wellington
2nd Nick Bartly – Mini 7’s
1st Corey Stewart

Club Trophy
3rd Wellington
2nd Tauranga
1st Christchurch

Newcomer Award and Overall Nationals Winner
Paige Sutton